clanpana.blogg.se

Christmas decor ideas pinterest
Christmas decor ideas pinterest




christmas decor ideas pinterest

If you are making more of these after the fact, use essential oils to add fragrance to your lotion bars. You will receive a full bottle of Lavender Vanilla fragrance in the Winter Maker box and the recipe calls for the entire bottle. Once melted together, pour the mixture into a measuring cup and allow it to cool slightly. I used a glass pyrex dish inside of my saucepan to create my double boiler. To make these DIY Lotion bars, simply take 4 ounces of beeswax, 4 ounces of shea butter, and 4 ounces of coconut oil then melt those together using a double boiler. I used my stencil to add the pretty script font to a few places on the frame, and then went back in with a little more paint on my palette knife to fade out some of the areas and help me achieve an old worn look. Keep layering on your paint until you reach your desired look! The palette knife will drag across the top surface and it gives a beautiful finish. Once you have a good base layer of texture, use a palette knife to add additional colors. Repeat this process a few times and the texture will build up nicely! As the paint began to dry, I would drag my brush over the paint to add texture. To add the texture and the layers without sanding in between paint coats, I used a palette knife! In my first two solid coats of paint, I applied the paint heavily and didn’t smooth it out as I went. I did paint the frame white and use the same stencil, but I also added some texture and paint layers to my frame and then opted to use the script stencil sparingly. I did a little of both on this painted chic frame DIY. The box comes with recipe cards so you can follow along and make the projects exactly as shown, or you can change it up and do a little something different to better suit your own style. I LOVE anything scalloped so I was smitten as soon as I opened the box and found this beautiful frame. Up first, let’s pretty up this adorable scallop picture frame that comes in the Winter Maker Box. Subscribe to my youtube channel Painted Chic Frame DIY






Christmas decor ideas pinterest